How to Unlock Your Emotional Vocabulary – with Becca Puglisi #SPF 276

IT’S TELEVISION TUESDAY

How to Unlock Your Emotional Vocabulary – with Becca Puglisi (The Self Publishing Show, episode 276)

 

 

Self Publishing Formula

Scribecount: Numbers for Your Words with Philippa Werner #SPF 273

IT’S TELEVISION TUESDAY 

Scribecount: Numbers for Your Words with Philippa Werner #SPF 273

 

 

Scribecount.com

Selfpublishingformula.com

Meet The Kindle Unlimited All-Stars with Stephanie & Blake Hudson 

IT’S TELEVISION TUESDAY

Meet The Kindle Unlimited All-Stars with Stephanie & Blake Hudson 

 

 

 

www.hudsonindieink.com

selfpublishingformula.com

 

 

From Supermax Prison to Self-Publishing With Mark Dawson & Jeffrey P. Frye

IT’S TELEVISION TUESDAY

From Supermax Prison to Self-Publishing (The Self Publishing Show, episode 268)

 

 

Self Publishing Formula Foundation

Self Publishing Formula Shorts presents MASTER SCRIVENER

From Fighting Fires to Writing Romance With Lolo Paige & Mark Dawson

IT’S TELEVISION TUESDAY

From Fighting Fires to Writing Romance (The Self Publishing Show, episode 266)

 

www.lolopaige.com

selfpublishingformula.com

How to Make a Living Writing Book Club Fiction With Boo Walker & Mark Dawson

IT’S TELEVISION TUESDAY

.

How to Make a Living Writing Book Club Fiction – SPF #265

 

BooWalker.com

SelfPublishingFormula.com

 

Plotting Your Book, Made Easy with Ryan Zee & Cameron Sutter

IT’S TELEVISION TUESDAY

Plotting Your Book, Made Easy with Ryan Zee & Cameron Sutter SPF #263

 

 

Self Publishing Formula

Plottr: Outline Your Books The Way You Think

How to Turn Your Book into a Hallmark Movie

IT’S TELEVISION TUESDAY

How to Turn Your Book into a Hallmark Movie (The Self Publishing Show, episode 261)

 

Self Publishing: Ad for Authors

Heroes, Villains, and Writing a Story That Matters with Ace Atkins & Gabriela Pereira


Heroes, Villains, and Writing a Story That Matters—-Interview with Ace Atkins 

Posted by Gabriela Pereira September 9, 2020.  Duration: 40 min 53s diymfa.com


diymfa.com

aceatkins.com

THURSDAY Book Frenzy Recommendations

THURSDAY Book Frenzy Recommendations




A plague is coming, and it’s not COVID-19. Terrorists have engineered a bioweapon called Siren’s Tears that strikes hard and kills quickly, and the clock is ticking for the country. FBI Agent Rita Goldman uncovers the first clues, which lead her to investigate a Chechen terrorist group operating in East Texas. The Piney Woods are filled with snakes, ticks, mosquitos, and rednecks, and that’s the last place she wants to be… except that the area also happens to be the territory of a certain Texas Ranger, Sam Cable.
Teamed up again, the odd couple races the clock to prevent the devastating release of this weapon of mass destruction. Pitted against crazed, virus-mad citizens, Chechen terrorists, and meth-dealing motorcycle gangs, Rita and Sam have a rough path to navigate, complicated by an unexpected, and surprising, mutual attraction.
The feisty FBI agent and the lantern-jawed Ranger take on the terrorists and each other. Who will come out on top?

Amazon


Even the darkest secrets can’t stay buried forever…
Five figures gather round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood …

Years later, a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders which shock the Black Country.

But when human remains are discovered at a former children’s home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. D.I. Kim Stone fast realises she’s on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades.

As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past before it’s too late?

Fans of Rachel Abbott, Val McDermid and Mark Billingham will be gripped by this exceptional new voice in British crime fiction.

Amazon


Once, her heart was empty. Now it’s filled with ice…

 

Ellen’s therapist told her to forget the past, but the life she’s left with is boring. All she wants is to be happy and normal, but the approaching long bleak nights of winter loom threateningly in front of her, especially as she’ll be alone.

When the secrets her mother put in place to protect her are uncovered, Ellen learns the frightening truth. Her history is darker than she imagined. She’s not who she thinks she is, and the real her is a very different person to the one that others have mistreated and exploited.

If she has any hope for a future, Ellen must find answers about the past. This winter, there will be vengeance on Ellen’s mind, and DI Barton will struggle in his hardest case to date.

 

How can he find the truth when all the victims and witnesses are dead?

 

Ross Greenwood writes gritty, heart-pounding thrillers, with twists aplenty, and unforgettable endings. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Stuart MacBride.

Praise for Ross Greenwood:

Move over Rebus and Morse; a new entry has joined the list of great crime investigators in the form of Detective Inspector John Barton. A rich cast of characters and an explosive plot kept me turning the pages until the final dramatic twist.’ author Richard Burke

‘Master of the psychological thriller genre Ross Greenwood once again proves his talent for creating engrossing and gritty novels that draw you right in and won’t let go until you’ve reached the shocking ending.’ Caroline Vincent at Bitsaboutbooks blog

‘Ross Greenwood doesn’t write clichés. What he has written here is a fast-paced, action-filled puzzle with believable characters that’s spiced with a lot of humour.’ author Kath Middleton

Amazon


1894. The monstrous Hound of the Baskervilles has been dead for five years, along with its no less monstrous owner, the naturalist Jack Stapleton. Sir Henry Baskerville is living contentedly at Baskerville Hall with his new wife Audrey and their young son Harry. Until, that is, Audrey’s lifeless body is found on the moors, drained of blood. It would appear some fiendish creature is once more at large on Dartmoor and has, like its predecessor, targeted the unfortunate Baskerville family.

Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson are summoned to Sir Henry’s aid, and our heroes must face a marauding beast that is the very stuff of nightmares.

Amazon


Chief Superintendent Michele Ferrara knows that the beautiful surface of his adopted city, Florence, hides dark undercurrents. When called in to investigate a series of brutal and apparently random murders, his intuition is confirmed.

Distrusted by his superiors and pilloried by the media, Ferrara finds time running out as the questions pile up. Is there a connection between the murders and the threatening letters he has received? Are his old enemies, the Calabrian Mafia, involved? And what part is played by a beautiful young woman facing a heart-rending decision, a priest troubled by a secret from his past, and an American journalist fascinated by the darker side of life?

Ferrara confronts the murky underbelly of Florence in an investigation that will put not only his career but also his life on the line.

Originally published in Italy as Scarabeo.

 

Amazon